MLK Management

This entails My Leader Kenya (MLK) Management Structure. All MLK Official communications must be passed/channeled to the Secretariat who will pass it to the relevant MLK personnel.

My Leader Kenya Directors

Concerned with the day to day running of My Leader Kenya. Each director is a Volunteer responsible for a given docket.

Alphonce Juma
Founder & CEO
Deogratius Magero
Director for Strategy & Planning
Anthony Mbaka
Director of Resource Mobilization
Mbuki Mburu
Programs Director
Victor Sijeny
National Coordinator Director
Asenath Mwithiga
Technical Director

MLK Secretariat

The Secretariat is in charge of implementing policies as handed down by the governing body or Directors of the organization. They implement issues after they have been presented to, and acknowledged by, management. 

Secretariat Contacts:


Phone/SMS/WhatsApp +254 745 564 276

Live Chat

Maureen Akinyi
Head of Secretariat
Josephine Atieno
Chief Administrator
Eunice Nyambura
Digital Marketing Strategist

Programme Coordinators

In charge of the activities conducted in various thematic areas

Okoth Onyango
Programme Coordinator, Health
Dianey Mugalizi
Programme Coordinator, Climate Change & Environment
David Shamala
Programme Coordinator, Peace & Conflict Management
Kevin Ichingwa
Programme Coordinator, Education
Isaiah Nassiuma
Programme Coordinator, Entrepreneurship
Collince Karaka
Programme Coordinator, Arts Sports & Culture
Winnie Kabinti
Programme Coordinator, Gender & Equality
Lynn Shibanda
Programme Coordinator, Leadership & Governance
Kalvince Otieno
Programme Coordinator, Agriculture

Deputy Programme Coordinators

They work hand in hand with the Program Coordinators

Judy Mwaniki
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Health
Muriuki Gichuru
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Climate Change & Environment
Erick Muturi Kagiri
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Peace & Conflict Management
Diana Njiru
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Education
Brian Oduor Omondi
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Entrepreneurship
Stanley Omido
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Arts Sports & Culture
Esther Nyaboke
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Gender & Equality
Zaina Waturi Kombo
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Leadership & Governance
Edith Wanyonyi
Deputy Programme Coordinator, Agriculture

Region Coordinators

Region Coordinators foresee the County Coordinators’ activities and work hand in hand with them to achieve the set goals at the region level

Abubakar Mohamed Adan
North Eastern Region Coordinator
Nyanza Region Coordinator
Stephen Kaniaru
Rift Valley Region Coordinator
Stephen Opanga
Western Region Coordinator
Joseph Mutisya Munuve
Eastern Region Coordinator
Joseph Mwaniki Muya
Central Region Coordinator
Coastal Region Coordinator
Rose Ngatia
Nairobi Region Coordinator

County Coordinators

County Coordinators are in charge of MLK activities at the county level.

They are assisted by their deputies to accomplish MLK goals at county level

Pauline Owiti
Mombasa County Coordinator
Stephen Kofia Mzugha
Taita Taveta County Coordinator
Halima Ali
Marsabit County Coordinator
Susan Mwende
Embu County Coordinator
James Muiruri
Nyandarua County Coordinator
David Githinji Kimani
Kiambu County Coordinator
Kosgei K Sammy
Uasin Gishu County Coordinator
Erick Muturi Kagiri
Laikipia County Coordinator
Langat Buxton
Kericho County Coordinator
Gerald Otindo
Bungoma County Coordinator
Wendi Aura
Homa Bay County Coordinator
Austine Gerald Onyango
Nairobi County Coordinator
Denis Lubanga
Kilifi County Coordinator
Nasteha Warsame Haji
Garissa County Coordinator
Halake Ibrahim
Isiolo County Coordinator
Benjamin Mutua
Kitui County Coordinator
Mercy Kendi Muthomi
Nyeri County Coordinator
David Esinyen
Turkana County Coordinator
Isack Kipchirchir
Elgeyo Marakwet County Coordinator
Ivy Kerich
Nakuru County Coordinator
Dominic Kibet
Bomet County Coordinator
Joseph Otieno
Busia County Coordinator
Owaka Maxwel
Migori County Coordinator
West Pokot County Coordinator
Yusuf Dadi
Tana River County Coordinator
Daud Ahmed Sheikh
Wajir County Coordinator
Nicholas Karani Mwenda
Meru County Coordinator
Denis Kadenge Mwaringa
Machakos County Coordinator
Gladys Njoki Maina
Kirinyaga County Coordinator
Samburu County Coordinator
Cosmas Kibet
Nandi County Coordinator
Jedidah Chepkorir
Narok County Coordinator
Bramwel Abraham Kadima
Kakamega County Coordinator
Charles Wao
Siaya County Coordinator
Benard Isanda
Kisii County Coordinator
Kauthar Famau Abubakar
Lamu County Coordinator
Rashid Alio Abdirahamn
Mandera County Coordinator
Elizabeth Njoka
Tharaka Nithi County Coordinator
Gabriel Mwanzia Mutuku
Makueni County Coordinator
Esther Irungu Muthoni
Muranga County Coordinator
Said Mohammed
Trans Nzoia County Coordinator
Desmond Kirui
Baringo County Coordinator
Joseph Wambua
Kajiado County Coordinator
Chabala Harold Walter
Vihiga County Coordinator
Samson Owino Onditi
Kisumu County Coordinator
Wycliffe Gichana Makworo
Nyamira County Coordinator
Kwale County Coordinator